entry test third grade key

 

 

I COMPLETE THE SENTENCES WITH THE CORRECT TENSE OF THE VERBS IN BRACKETS

1. My grandmother GAVE me this ring ten years ago.

2. Isn’t she hungry? She HASN’T EATEN anything all day.

3. I’m sorry, but Dr Harris is not here. He never WORKS on Saturdays.

4. Tom usually HAS lunch at about two o’clock and where IS he now?

5. He can’t talk to you right now. He IS HAVING a bath.

6. I’m afraid she DOESN’T LOVE you anymore.

7. Susan WAS WRITING the essay when you called her yesterday.

8. WERE you at the conference in Belgrade last weekend?

9. My younger sister HAS just LOST her wallet.

10. After I HAD DONE my homework, I went to school.

 

II COMPLETE THESE CONDITIONAL SENTENCES

1. I WOULD PHONE her if I knew her telephone number.

2. You WILL FEEL tired if you walk ten miles with me.

3. If she wanted to be my friend, she WOULD VISIT me more often.

4. John will help you if you ASK him.

5. We would take you to the concert if we HAD more tickets.

III PUT THE VERBS IN BRACKETS IN THE CORRECT FORM TO EXPRESS FUTURE EVENTS (be doing to + infinitive, present simple, present continuous)

1. Have you heard the news? Beth and Steven ARE GETTING married in June.

2. My train LEAVES Budapest at 5.15 p.m.

3. In the New Year I AM GOING TO SAVE more money.

4. OK, Dad. I AM GOING TO ANSWER the phone this time.

5. You don’t have to hurry. Her plane ARRIVES at Heathrow Airport after midnight.

Postavi komentar